All courses
All courses

John Ward

Current reality

I've been teaching English for 4 years and I've taught all levels from elementary to advanced and also exam groups PET, KET, FCE, CAE and CPE, I have also been involved in teaching business English at general and exam level (BEC) and I've been involved in teaching English for special purposes (designing courses)
Prior to leaving England I worked in retail management for two large companies Focus DIY and B&Q DIY. During this time I have attained numerous skills including people management, selling skills, marketing, human resources, security, customer service, profit and loss, and health and safety. This experience helps me understand the needs of your business and the business students I teach.

My Story

Having grown up and spent my life living in Birmingham, England I decided in 2006 that I wanted to see the world. I quit my job and sold everything I owned and headed off into the sun set to begin the journey of all journeys. An experience not without it's ups and downs but an experience that eventually changed my career, my home and my outlook on life.  Three years later I found myself teaching English in Poland. Not the most exotic location but somehow still very special. Between 2006 - 2009 I visited many countries in Asia, South and Central America and Australasia. During my travels I spent time teaching English but without any qualifications other than of course being a native speaker. I then decided to complete a course in teaching English and began teaching in schools in Costa Rica and then Cambodia. In 2009 I decided to see Europe and headed to Prague but I came to Poland first and here I am.

Education.

2009 CELTA Qualified Pass B Costa Rica

1995 Performance Related Training course (PRT)

1998  Coaching course

1988 A’ levels in History, Maths and General Studies

1986 O’levels in Maths, History, Geography, Physics, English LAN & lit, and Sport

Interests, Hobbies, & Other Info.

I like all sports but as I'm English, football is my passion. I travel everywhere on my mountain bike which keeps me fit. I like to socialize, I like all types of music and I love to cook. I've been known to give some cooking lessons in the past in English which is fun.